Canaan Bound Brigade

My Journey to the Promised Land….

Empty…

on December 18, 2012

     Empty…it’s a feeling I’m sure everyone has felt at one point in their lives.  I know as we’re still trying to clean up the mess of our trial, there’s days I just feel completely empty & tired.  It was on one of those days that I received an answer to my prayers through an email from Cherie Hill.  You may remember me talking about Cherie in my post here: http://canaanboundbrigade.wordpress.com/2012/06/14/rays-of-light/ Anyway, Cherie just always seems to know when I need a lift & it’s no coincidence that on my darkest days, I always seem to find an email from Cherie waiting in my inbox.  God has used Cherie sooo much in my trial & I am so grateful to her for always obeying God’s call & reaching out to me each & every time :)

     Which brings me to this latest email.  As I mentioned above, I’ve been struggling with some things lately & just needed a boost.  On cue, Cherie emailed me that her new book was coming out & she graciously gifted me a copy for my kindle.  Cherie’s new book is titled, “empty.”  I read it in 2 days!!  Now I want to make it clear that Cherie gifted me her book as a friend.  In NO WAY did she ask me to blog about it, this is COMPLETELY done on my own.  I am a firm believer that when God blesses you with a gift, you in turn bless others with it.  ALL of Cherie Hill’s books have blessed me TREMENDOUSLY & I want to pass her gifts along to you :)

     Cherie Hill’s new book, “empty” will help you fill up your emptiness with God’s truth & promises. You will go from endlessly searching how to self fill your emptiness to the many ways God’s waiting to fill it for you :) You WILL be encouraged with statements such as, “God ALWAYS gives us more than we can handle, in order to reveal what He is able to do through our faith in Him.” and “He wants to bring about miracles that go far beyond our imagination.” How, you may ask? It’s all in the book & I promise once you start reading it, you’ll start filling up your emptiness in ways you never imagined. You’ll view your emptiness in God’s eyes & not your own. You’ll learn that, “every obstacle is an opportunity for faith to rise above it.” Don’t believe me? Read the book & see for yourself, you’ll be glad you did! I know I am! To purchase a copy of Cherie’s book, please go here: http://www.amazon.com/Cherie-Hill/e/B002BM00SC & scroll down till you see “empty”.  While you’re on that page, I encourage you to check out Cherie’s other books!  You’ll be glad you did :)  

     May you have a joy-filled Christmas & a blessed 2013!  I know I’m looking forward to what God has in store for my family & I as I’m continuing on to Canaan.

Cherie Hill’s blog, Journal of Faith:

http://cheriehillblog.blogspot.com/

3 responses to “Empty…

  1. cherieinhim says:

    Sister, you are such a blessing to me!!
    Love and hugs,
    Cherie

  2. Aggie says:

    Thank you for mentioning this book, I will check it out, I know that feeling!

    Wishing you a happy new year!

    • Jeff & Kimberly Barrett says:

      So glad you’re going to check it out Aggie! It truly helped me get out of some funky days :) Thank you for stopping by & Happy New Year to you too!! :)

      Sent from my iPad

Comments are welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

