Canaan Bound Brigade

My Journey to the Promised Land….

Read Your Bible in One Year!

on January 2, 2013

Bible

Hi Friends!

     It’s been awhile since I’ve read through my Bible in a year.  I was inspired by Rachel Wojnarowski over at http://rachelwojo.com/read-your-bible-in-a-year-challenge/ to make 2013 the year I get back into reading my Bible on a daily basis.  I’m sure most of you like me do Bible studies so feel like you’re doing your part.  But in all honesty, I tend to do my Bible study in three days and then leave my Bible on the shelf for the other four.  I want to be in the Word EVERY day this year!  How about you?   If you feel he same way, I encourage you to join me and dust off your Bible on your “off” days. 

Happy New Year!

read your Bible challenge

4 responses to “Read Your Bible in One Year!

  1. beckybarnfather says:

    Kim – Did I tell you that she is a contributor with me at The Better Mom? She’s in my FB group so occasionally will chat with them. Happy New Year!! Becky

    • Kim B. says:

      No, I didn’t know that! I really LOVE her blog, sooo inspiring :) Happy New Year to you too! Love how you’re inspiring us all to be better organized in 2013! Great posts as always :)

      ________________________________

  2. Jacqui says:

    Hey Kim, I’ve been going through the one year Bible for many years now. I’ve never been faithful to read every single day!! So I cheat. If I miss a day, I just skip it, unless I have the time to read two or three :) days at once. Anyway, it helps keeps me on track, otherwise, I might get too behind. I definitely still try to read everyday…that’s always the goal, but I had to learn to allow myself grace. God to hear from you. Love your word for the year! :)

    • Kim B. says:

      Hi Jacqui! I agree that it is SO important to allow yourself grace! The goal here is making an effort to read everyday, not beating yourself up if you don’t :) May you have a blessed 2013!

      ________________________________

Comments are welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

