Canaan Bound Brigade

My Journey to the Promised Land….

God Will Never Leave Us

on July 12, 2012

       God tells us in His Word that He WILL NEVER leave us nor forsake us.  Not I could leave you or might leave you, no God is quite clear, He WILL NEVER leave us nor forsake us.  God knows our heart & He knows that during trials Satan likes to bombard us with thoughts that leave us wondering if God has left us & forsaken us.  That’s why it’s sooo important to stay in His Word.  The answers are ALL there! Take a look:

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Hebrews 13:5 Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.

Joshua 1:5 No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

     Another reassuring word that God uses is WILL.   Not only was it used in the verses above, but can be found here as well:

Romans 12:19 Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.”

John 14:1-3 “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God. Trust in me also. “There are many rooms in my Father’s house.  If this were not true, I would have told you.  I am going there to prepare a place for you. If I go and do that, I will come back.  And I will take you to be with me.  Then you will also be where I am.

Leviticus 26:12 I will walk among you. I will be your God. And you will be my people.

Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all of you who are tired and are carrying heavy loads. I will give you rest.

John 6:40 My Father wants all who look to the Son and believe in Him to have eternal life. I will raise them up on the last day.”

John 14:14 You may ask me for anything in my name. I will do it.

John 15:26 I will send the Friend to you from the Father. He is the Spirit of truth, who comes out from the Father. When the Friend comes to help you, He will give witness about me.

Matthew 1:21 She is going to have a son. You must give him the name Jesus. That is because He will save His people from their sins.”

Luke 4:10 It is written,” ‘The Lord will command his angels to take good care of you.

James 4:8 Come near to God, and He will come near to you.

(All underlining in the verses is done by me)

      While on this journey I have honestly found myself at times questioning God as to why He’s allowed certain things to happen.  I too have wondered, does He truly care?  Is He still in this with me?  I am reminded that God not only cares about me but truly cares about my future as He tells us in Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

     Well my friends, I hope after reading the above verses you too are assured that YES God is still with you & He promises He WILL NEVER leave us nor forsake us.   I take GREAT courage in knowing that I am not alone on this journey as I am continuing on to Canaan with God by my side.

    

Comments are welcome!

